After formalising the cancellation of your user in our Tarjeta Plus points programme and in our application, your account will be inoperative. This means that you will lose the Plus points previously accumulated, as well as all the information associated with your account in our points programme. This information will not be recoverable.
If in the future you wish to rejoin our points programme, you will be able to do so with the same NIF or email address associated with your current account, as this information will no longer accumulate data in our points programme.
We remind you that in this case you will start with 0 points and that, in order to register again, you will have to wait until the previously requested cancellation process has been completed.